There some quick ways to check that will indicate if you have been blocked or not.
You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window – this appears under their name at the top of the screen
You do not see updates to a contact’s profile picture
Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one tick – message sent – and never show a second tick – message delivered
Any calls you make to the number will not go through
Although there is no definite way to know if a person has blocked you.
Even if you block someone on WhatsApp, your past conversations will remain in your app.
WhatsApp say this was made deliberately ambiguous in order to protect people’s privacy.
What if someone’s picture disappears on WhatsApp?