fbpx
    Local Newsأخبار محلية

    Michigan’s minimum hourly wage will increase by 22 cents to $9.87

    Michigan’s minimum wage will increase by 22 cents to $9.87 an hour on Jan.

    State law requires annual wage increases to reach $12.05 in a decade. The 22-cent increase was supposed to happen in 2021, but it was automatically postponed due to the high unemployment rate early in the coronavirus pandemic.

    The state announced last week that the minimum wage for 16-17 year olds will rise by 19 cents to $8.39 an hour. Employees who tip will receive a base wage of $3.75 an hour, another 8 cents.

    Employers are required to pay any deficit if tips in addition to the minimum wage do not equal or exceed the standard minimum wage.

    Related Articles

    Close