Delete this message immediately! .. What warns WhatsApp?

27 April, 2022
Share with a friend

Delete this message immediately! .. What warns WhatsApp?


The instant messaging application "WhatsApp" has warned its two billion users of a fraudulent message, calling for its immediate deletion. The website (wabetainfo), which tracks WhatsApp news, said that scammers are deluding the victims that they are from technical support in the application, in an attempt to steal their private information. Fraudsters use instant communication applications widely to steal users' information or money due to their wide spread. A picture published by the site shows a comparison between the information of the real technical support account in "WhatsApp", and the fake technical support account.

To further mislead, the scammers use the account picture that includes the "WhatsApp" logo, which appears to be official and authenticated.

But there is an easy way to make sure that the account is real or not, which is a green verification mark that is located below the account picture and not inside it, and this mark cannot be obtained by fraudsters.

In the event that any message arrives from an account with an authentication mark inside its image, the message coming from it must be deleted immediately.

The scammers seek to know the account's 6-digit passcode, so they can gain access to the account, or the user's bank account numbers to avoid blocking the account.

WhatsApp never asks for any users' credit card information or any other information such as a passcode for services on the application, and if anyone wants to get this information, it means that they are trying to deceive you.

 


Share with a friend